AnalogMojo


silent witness
January 16, 2015, 1:59 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

my silent witness paid me a visit today

and stood by my side while i listened

to the wind in the tress and it felt good

to be seen.

it had been a raucous season

and the tinkling of a broken heart

still rung in my ears, my glass

house had cracked and a whistle

crept inside at all hours of the day

and night.

and the noise, the white, purple, blood

orange noise of the media machine

had whirred and roared inside, constantly

an unwanted companion.

but somehow now, perhaps it was finally

choosing to listen, or, perhaps, noise gets

tired too and simply needed a vacation

from my head.

but somehow, now, it was quiet and i could

enjoy the togetherness of being seen and not

heard. it held me with no arms and knew me

with no telling and was without definition.

we watched the invisible currents move this

world around us and their silence was the eye

of my storm.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

